Detailed item info

Album Features
UPC: 074643893022
Artist: Cyndi Lauper
Format: CD
Release Year: 2000
Record Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
Genre: New Wave, Rock & Pop

Track Listing
1. Money Changes Everything
2. Girls Just Want to Have Fun
3. When You Were Mine
4. Time After Time
5. She Bop
6. All Through the Night
7. Witness
8. I'll Kiss You
9. He's So Unusal
10. Yeah Yeah
Contributing Artists: Anton Fig, Jules Shear, Ellie Greenwich, Rick Chertoff, Rick DiFonzio, Rick DiFonzo
Producer: Rick Chertoff
Distributor: Sony Music Distribution (
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Also available in a 3-pack with TRUE COLORS and HAT FULL OF STARS.Personnel: Cyndi Lauper (vocals); Eric Bazilian (guitar, saxophone, bass, background vocals); Neil Jason (guitar, bass); Rick De Fonzo, William Wittman (guitar); Rob Hyman (keyboards, background vocals); Peter Wood, Richard Termini (synthesizer); Anton Fig (drums); Maeretha Stewart, Dianne Wilson, Krystal Davis, Ellie Greenwich, Jules Shear (background vocals).Recorded at the Record Plant, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Amy Linden.Recording information: 1983.Once the orange-haired Lauper dropped the contrived, dumb, cutesy, lispy broad persona, Cyndi Lauper was seen as a credible artist, and has subsequently become highly respected as a terrific songwriter. On this, her pen was sharpened with the magnificent song of unconditional love, "Time After Time," a track that has since been recorded by others, including beautiful cover versions by Miles Davis and the jazz husband-and-wife duo, Tuck And Patti. Less sophisticated, but of equal fun, is "She Bop," and then there are well-chosen covers such as Jules Shear's "All Through The Night" and Prince's "When You Were Mine."
Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2014 Muze Inc. All rights reserved.