Eminem - The Eminem Show [Explicit] (2002)

Any lingering doubts as to the depth of Eminem's skills or his potential for raw yet compelling honesty are dispelled on The Eminem Show's first track. Armed with a quicksilver flow and a thundering rhythm track (the record was exec produced by longtime mentor and partner Dr. Dre), "White America" finds Eminem ferociously mauling the hand that feeds him, lambasting his critics, the industry, and the racism that, in many ways, helped make Marshall Mathers more than just another rapper. "Let's do the math," Em sneers, "If I was black I would have sold half/ I could be one of your kids/ Little Eric looks just like this." After the bombast of The Marshall Mathers LP and Eminem's well-noted use of sexual epithets, this kind of material is made more controversial because it actually rings true. From a brutal retort to his long-estranged and equally troubled mother ("Cleaning Out My Closets") to a surprisingly tender ode to his child ("Hailie's Song"), Eminem examines his life, loves, arrests, addictions, failures, and successes with surprising insight, making this a funk-drenched hip-hop confessional well worth the hype. --Amy Linden

The Eminem Show is the fourth studio album by American rapper Eminem, released on May 26, 2002 by Aftermath Entertainment, Shady Records, and Interscope Records. The Eminem Show includes the commercially successful singles "Without Me", "Cleanin' Out My Closet", "Superman", and "Sing for the Moment".

The Eminem Show reached number one in nineteen countries, including Australia, Canada, the United Kingdom and the United States, and was the best-selling album of 2002 in the United States, with 7,600,000 copies sold. Since its release in 2002, the album has sold 10,600,000 copies in the United States and over 27 million copies worldwide. At the 2003 Grammy Awards, it was nominated for Album of the Year and became Eminem's third album in four years to win the award for Best Rap Album. On March 7, 2011, the album was certified 10× Platinum (Diamond) by the RIAA, making it Eminem's second album to go Diamond in the United States.

Product details:
- Original Release Date: May 26, 2002
- Release Date: May 26, 2002
- Label: Aftermath
- Total Length: 1:17:18
- Genres: Rap & Hip-Hop > Gangsta & Hardcore
- Format: Explicit Lyrics
- UPC: 606949329020

Track listing:
No.  Title / Length
01.  Curtains Up (skit)    0:30
02.  White America 5:24
03.  Business    4:11
04.  Cleanin' Out My Closet 4:57
05.  Square Dance 5:24
06.  The Kiss (skit) 1:16
07.  Soldier 3:46
08.  Say Goodbye Hollywood 4:33
09.  Drips" (featuring Obie Trice) 4:45
10.  Without Me 4:50
11.  Paul Rosenberg (skit) 0:23
12.  Sing for the Moment 5:40
13.  Superman (featuring Dina Rae) 5:50
14.  Hailie's Song 5:21
15.  Steve Berman (skit) 0:33
16.  When the Music Stops (featuring D12) 4:29
17.  Say What You Say (featuring Dr. Dre) 5:09
18.  'Till I Collapse (featuring Nate Dogg) 4:58
19.  My Dad's Gone Crazy (featuring Hailie Jade) 4:28
20.  Curtains Close (skit) 1:01
     Total length:    77:28

Extra Review:
I would argue that this album has the most complicated rap poetry from Eminem, in comparison to all his other albums. He sticks to the subject and weaves intense rhymes with strong structure. Encore and Relapse are less composed and more "spit out", while the "Eminem Show" feels like it has been scripted and perfected for years. As with all Eminem albums, The Show contains some instant classics. For some people, theres more classics on this album because he takes his talent a little more seriously and puts out some heartfelt songs like "Hailie's Song" and "Cleanin Out My Closet." My favorite Eminem songs are the ones where he has a lot of fun and goes a little crazy. Since theres a little bit of a lack of that in this album, it's not my favorite, but I still go back and listen to some of my favorite songs.

Free Shipping World-wide!